LtR Superintendent Jane Davis; Board Members:  Amy Wolfskill, Steve Koch, Yvette Troyer, Tim Berntson, Jodi Seamann, Jason Bode.

The Hershey Public Schools’ Board of Education received the Nebraska Association of School Board’s “Board of Excellence Award,” for the 2021-2022 school year.  This award was presented to the Hershey Public School Board on September 20, at the 2022 NASB Membership meeting held at the High School in North Platte. In order to achieve this award, last year every board member attended at least two NASB learning opportunities meetings and the board participated in a goal setting session to set board goals for the 2022-2023 school year.  Hershey Public School Board Members include:  President Steve Koch, Vice-President Yvette Troyer, Secretary Jodi Seamann, Treasurer Jason Bode, Tim Berntson and Amy Wolfskill. 

Individual board members were also recognized through NASB's Award of Achievement Program.     Jodi Seamann attained level VI;  Jason Bode achieved Level IV, Tim Berntson and Amy Wolfskill achieved Level II Status.  Yvette Troyer is at Level V.  Congratulations to all of our board members for their commitment to Hershey Public Schools.